When you increase a subscription price, Apple informs affected subscribers via email and push notification and asks them to agree to the new price.
On iOS 13.4 and iPadOS 13.4 and later, affected subscribers are also notified through a price consent sheet that automatically displays in your app. If they disagree, their subscription expires at the end of their current billing cycle.
After you change the price of an existing subscription, here’s how it affects new users and existing subscribers:
New users can immediately see the subscription’s new price and subscribe to it on Google Play.
Existing subscribers receiving a price increase will be notified of the price change by email and through a notification on Google Play 7 days after the price change occurs. Subscribers will then have 30 days to agree to the price change. Otherwise, their subscription will be cancelled on their next renewal date.
Qonversion tracks prices at the moment of purchase and assumes any subscriptions will renew at this purchase price. If you change the product price, the existing subscription will be renewed for the previous price, but all new clients will be charged the new price.
Kindly note that if you ever raise the price of a product, Qonversion data will be accurate if you decide to keep your existing subscriptions at the current price.
We recommend creating a new product instead of changing the price of an existing product for the correct data display.
Updated about 1 year ago